What's new

Testing Maujak Mountains - PTR Bugs & Feedback

Status
Not open for further replies.

Highway

Splitscreen Studios
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
640
Reaction score
1,428
Post any bugs you find during the PTR test on January 21 for the Maujak Mountains Update. Your personal feedback is welcome as well!

BEFORE YOU POST A BUG, PLEASE READ THIS FIRST:

~~ It's not a bug, it's a feature! ~~

BUG? "All weapons seem to fire less shots now. Can that be right?"
FEATURE! With the new version, a lot of work went into improving the timing of gunfire. Combat is now much more precise, and on average all weapons deal more damage than before.
 

Highway

Splitscreen Studios
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
640
Reaction score
1,428
OK the testserver is ready. :D

Currently Known Issues:
- Status Effect "Easy Target" is not working as intended
- Status Effect "Vulnerable" is not working as intended
 

Highway

Splitscreen Studios
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
640
Reaction score
1,428
Check out the details on how to access the ptr here: https://forum.dinostorm.com/viewtopic.php?f=256&t=20561 It could be that you need to create a new account on the ptr to have access.
 

-AleAvenger-

New member
Joined
Oct 23, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Server
Asia_1
Main Char
- BlueAvenger -
Clan
- Elite Anarchy X -
Hello,
I enter my data and I can not enter the test yet, is there a problem to enter? :(
 

Highway

Splitscreen Studios
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
640
Reaction score
1,428
Can you explain where the login does not work? It might be that you need to create a new account on the ptr.
 

cyryi

New member
Joined
Nov 2, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
something wrong in the log in i put my name and password there they are correct but they said it is incorrect i try it many times but did not work and did not log in
 

SweeLLeR

New member
Joined
Oct 11, 2016
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Highway said:
Can you explain where the login does not work? It might be that you need to create a new account on the ptr.
ok il try that one ^_^
 

SweeLLeR

New member
Joined
Oct 11, 2016
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
SweeLLeR said:
Highway said:
Can you explain where the login does not work? It might be that you need to create a new account on the ptr.
ok il try that one ^_^
we cant use our main acc to logon in the ptr or we can
 

Danny99s

Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2015
Messages
43
Reaction score
2
Server
Europe_1
Main Char
Danny99s
Clan
Greek Aces
Highway said:
Can you explain where the login does not work? It might be that you need to create a new account on the ptr.
Why create a new account if u have already said that SC accounts work, who would want to explore the Mountains in a lvl 3 dino!?
 

Danny99s

Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2015
Messages
43
Reaction score
2
Server
Europe_1
Main Char
Danny99s
Clan
Greek Aces
Do accounts transferred from Bigpoint to SC work...?
 

RemeteMan

New member
Joined
Oct 2, 2018
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Server
Europe_1
Main Char
Bakterhu
Clan
nincs
Hi all

I'm not allowed to enter the body server
https://ptr.dinostorm.com/
says my password is wrong (
 

Danny99s

Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2015
Messages
43
Reaction score
2
Server
Europe_1
Main Char
Danny99s
Clan
Greek Aces
They had problems with the launcher/data servers yesterday. On one hand they required to change ur pass but on the other you coudl't because email was not found in the database :LOL:
 

Highway

Splitscreen Studios
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
640
Reaction score
1,428
That is possible due to that the account database is a bit older than live. You can try to use an older password or use the "forgot password" function on the PTR login to regain access. (https://wp-ptr.dinostorm.com) As alternative you can create a new ptr account.
 

Danny99s

Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2015
Messages
43
Reaction score
2
Server
Europe_1
Main Char
Danny99s
Clan
Greek Aces
Highway said:
That is possible due to that the account database is a bit older than live. You can try to use an older password or use the "forgot password" function on the PTR login to regain access. As alternative you can create a new ptr account.
We want our lvl 45 account from Eu1 in the test server...if u didnt guess so far. Or this is impossible and your forgot to tell us.. :?:
 

Narokath

Splitscreen Studios
Joined
May 30, 2013
Messages
635
Reaction score
1,177
SweeLLeR said:
SweeLLeR said:
Highway said:
Can you explain where the login does not work? It might be that you need to create a new account on the ptr.
ok il try that one ^_^
we cant use our main acc to logon in the ptr or we can
The PTR server only carries the data of the Europe_1 server, so you can only play with your Europe_1 ranger there. If you never created a ranger on Europe_1, you will need to start from the beginning on the PTR.
 

Narokath

Splitscreen Studios
Joined
May 30, 2013
Messages
635
Reaction score
1,177
Danny99s said:
Highway said:
That is possible due to that the account database is a bit older than live. You can try to use an older password or use the "forgot password" function on the PTR login to regain access. As alternative you can create a new ptr account.
We want our lvl 45 account from Eu1 in the test server...if u didnt guess so far. Or this is impossible and your forgot to tell us.. :?:
It's in the "PLEASE READ THIS" section: https://forum.dinostorm.com/viewtopic.php?f=256&t=20561#p49390
 

Danny99s

Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2015
Messages
43
Reaction score
2
Server
Europe_1
Main Char
Danny99s
Clan
Greek Aces
Narokath said:
Danny99s said:
Highway said:
That is possible due to that the account database is a bit older than live. You can try to use an older password or use the "forgot password" function on the PTR login to regain access. As alternative you can create a new ptr account.
We want our lvl 45 account from Eu1 in the test server...if u didnt guess so far. Or this is impossible and your forgot to tell us.. :?:
It's in the "PLEASE READ THIS" section: https://forum.dinostorm.com/viewtopic.php?f=256&t=20561#p49390
I have 5k hr in Eu1, how could i forgot that i have a lvl 45 acc... :?:
 

Danny99s

Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2015
Messages
43
Reaction score
2
Server
Europe_1
Main Char
Danny99s
Clan
Greek Aces
shadowspringtrap said:
umm i have a problem i can't entre in server i dont know why? :(
Fa cont nou, vei primi lvl 45 si 250k gold cam dupa 10 min online
 

SweeLLeR

New member
Joined
Oct 11, 2016
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
can u reset us all gm and give lvl55 and give again gold coin. ithink we can test the lvl55 now if its ok
 

slejd2001

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Messages
876
Reaction score
677
Server
Europe_2
Main Char
ATOMIC BREATH1001010
Clan
-
Can i put links of video where are shown bugs?
 

Highway

Splitscreen Studios
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
640
Reaction score
1,428
Yes that helps, especially for timing issues.
 

Alewx

Splitscreen Studios
Joined
Oct 22, 2013
Messages
1,034
Reaction score
592
slejd2001 said:
Can i put links of video where are shown bugs?
yes you can post links to these videos.
 

slejd2001

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Messages
876
Reaction score
677
Server
Europe_2
Main Char
ATOMIC BREATH1001010
Clan
-
shadowspringtrap said:
well the bugs are lag big and change so slow :cry:
lags are bcs of that isnt made for big number of players.
 

SweeLLeR

New member
Joined
Oct 11, 2016
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
i cant play at ptr now i dont why maybe there alot of player in server
 

slejd2001

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Messages
876
Reaction score
677
Server
Europe_2
Main Char
ATOMIC BREATH1001010
Clan
-
I with Showstopper "Power shot" skill do only 6 dmg.
https://youtu.be/E8hNjk_4EAw
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top