What's new

DS's State - From a 7 year Veteran

Tharekon

Reaction score
Hello, my name is Rodrigo Pires aka Tharekon (Europe 2) and I know many of you don´t know me but I had to get this off my chest because I'm watching a game I love every day. I’ve been playing Dino Storm for a little over 7 years and I’ve seen this game go through so many changes (good and bad) but at the light of the new changes I had to say something. In here I will give some of my complaints and others of players I’ve talked too and are unhappy with some stuff. I will also give some new ideas for the Ds team in hope of them reading this and truly changing the game for a better state.
Thank you all and if you agree with anything please comment, repost this or do what you can to get this to the Devs.

Complaints

Maps/Mazes
My first complain is about the maps (or mazes as I like to call them since it’s what they look like). Ever since the changes on how the maps works, players have been complaining about the difficulties of moving from point A to B. Nowadays, you either walk for 5 minutes, or you spend absurd amounts of dino dollars doing it. My suggestion isn’t to make it as they were before the update that changed them completely. Instead, open some new roads that take you through place to place without having to go to Narnia and back.

Balancing (Buff, don’t nerf)
My second complaint and probably one of the most known one ever since the game came out is the unbalanced reality of dinosaurs and weapons. All dinosaurs and weapons are balanced on paper (statically) but when it comes to reality, no one uses Hammer or Parasaurolophus. However, my request isn’t for you to nerf Gattling or Pachy because they’re overpowered. People are already used to how they work and nerfing them would be revolting to say the least. Instead buff the other less used dinos and weapons. By doing that the game is more dynamic, there is more variety and thus making the game more fun.

Increasing spaces = Increasing gold